3.7.11 – Obligatory Plein-Air Sketch of Alcatraz

Watercolor on my sketch book

3

Starting a few pieces today, but none are post-worthy so I’m posting an old one. It was a gorgeous day, so I did a small sketch of Alcatraz on a bench. A few Taiwanese people came up to me to chat, and when they left- one of the women said I was fat. Not relevant or anything, but memorable.

2 Comments on “3.7.11 – Obligatory Plein-Air Sketch of Alcatraz”

  1. Will Kivinski says:

    Lol. That is so mean! (and NOT true)

  2. Anonymous says:

    I know! But so hilarious right? This isn’t the first time a fob told me I was fat. Remind me to tell you the story sometime.


Leave a Reply

