3.31.11 – Playing With My New Brushes!

Chinese Brush Painting (is Hard)

3Brushes

My Dad’s friend, Uncle David, heard that I was picking up Chinese brush painting and promptly sent over a set of beautiful set of brushes. (Thank you Uncle David!) They’re totally serious and really beautiful, but I feel like a total fraud using such gorgeously crafted traditional brushes when I don’t know the first thing about brushing painting. Still, it’d be a shame not to use them. I went through about three drafts before I got one I didn’t make a giant blob on. Of course, after I took this picture I spilled ink all over it and on the dress I was wearing. Yeah well, it’s a work in progress. 

Leave a Reply

